Homepage Terms & Conditions Company Information Shipping Costs Privacy Policy Kontact Links

You are here: www.japan-feinkost.de > Jap. Cookbook > Soups

Japanese Soups

Traditionally, a bowl of soup is part of every Japanese dish.
It is served not as a separate course but together with the other dishes.

Dashi - Stock

Suppe

Almost all Japanese soups based on dashi-stock, which is made from bonito flakes and kombu-seaweed. These two ingredients are not visible in the finished dish, but they are very importend basic ingredients. Nowadays you can also buy instant dashi, for easy to prepare dashi-stock

Miso soup

Miso is soybean paste that is divided in light (white) and dark (red) miso. The light tastes rather sweet and mild, the dark rather bitter, and pungent. A favorite is the mixed miso, (Awase-miso). Typical ingredients for miso soup are tofu, wakame (seaweed), aburaage (fried tofu) and chives. But of course you can use other ingredients as requested e.g. (radish, Chinese cabbage, and so on).

Noodle Soup

Japanese people like to eat noodle soup, especially for lunch, because it is very easy to digest. The most famous Japanese noodles are udon and soba. But also somen which are eaten cold, tast very refreshing in a hot summer. Remen and ramen, which actually come from China (ramen) and Korea (remen), are now a Japanese national dish as well.

Recipes


Dashi Stock

Dashi Stock

Miso-Suppe

Miso Soup


Kitsune Soba, Japanische Nudelsuppe

Kitsune Soba

Japanese Noodle Soup
Kitsune Udon, Japanische Nudelsuppe

Kitsune Udon

Japanese Noodle Soup

Ramen - ein Stück japanische Esskultur

Ramen

A Piece of Japanese Food Culture
Sumashijiru, klare Suppe mit Shrimps

Sumashijiru

Clear Soup with Shrimp


Grindelberg 41 | D-20144 Hamburg | Mo-Fr 9:30-18:30, Sa 9:30-15:00 | Fon: +49 40-422 19 14 | Fax: +49 40-422 19 11

DFlag JapFlag EnFlag
Kochbuch
Startseite AGB Impressum Versandkosten Bezahloption Datenschutz Kontakt Links

Japanische Suppen

Traditionell gehört zu jedem japanischen Gericht eine Schale mit Suppe.
Diese wird aber nicht als getrennter Gang sondern zusammen mit den anderen Speisen serviert.

Dashi - Brühe

Suppe

Fast alle japanische Suppen basieren auf Dashi-Brühe, die aus Bonitoflocken und Kombu-Seetang gezogen wird. Die beiden sind zwar in dem fertigen Gericht unsichtbar, aber ganz wichtige Grundzutaten. Heutzutage gibt es allerdings auch Instant Dashi Pulver, mit dem man einfach Dashi-Brühe fertigen kann.

Misosuppe

Miso ist Sojabohnenpaste, die in helle (weiße) und dunkle (rote) Paste unterteilt wird. Die Helle schmeckt eher süß und mild, die Dunkle eher bitter und salzig. Am liebsten aber verwendet man die gemischte Miso (Awase-Miso). Typische Zutaten für Misosuppe sind Tofu, Wakame (Seetang), Aburaage (Frittierter Tofu) und Schnittlauch. Aber man kann natürlich auf Wunsch andere Zutaten z.B. Rettich, Chinakohl usw. verwenden.

Nudelsuppe

Japaner essen sehr gerne Nudelsuppe, besonderes zum Mittag, da sie sehr leicht zu verdauen ist. Die bekanntesten japanischen Nudeln sind Udon und Soba. Aber auch Somen, die kalt gegessen wird, schmeckt im heisen Sommer sehr erfrischend. Remen und Ramen, deren eigentliche Herkunft aus China (Ramen) und Korea (Remen) sind, sind heutzutage auch japanisches Nationalgericht.

Rezepte


Dashi Brühe

Dashi Brühe

Miso-Suppe

Miso-Suppe


Kitsune Soba, Japanische Nudelsuppe

Kitsune Soba

Japanische Nudelsuppe
Kitsune Udon, Japanische Nudelsuppe

Kitsune Udon

Japanische Nudelsuppe

Ramen - ein Stück japanische Esskultur

Ramen

ein Stück japanische Esskultur
Sumashijiru, klare Suppe mit Shrimps

Sumashijiru

Klare Suppe mit Shrimps