DFlag JapFlag EnFlag
Online Shop
Homepage Conditions of Use Legal Notice Shipping Rates Pay Option Privacy Notice Contact Links

Wasabi

Wasabipflanze

Wasabi plant

The name Wasabi comes from the Japanese and refers to Japanese horseradish. The original wasabiplant grows in slightly swampy shorelines of rivers. Nowadays, however industrial Wasabi is grown in irrigated fields.


Wasabifarm

The sharpest Wasabi is freshly grated from the root, traditionally on a shark skin grater. Powdered Wasabi develops different sharpness, depending on whether it is mixed with cold or warm water. Powdered Wasabi should always be freshly prepared and otherwise kept in an airtight tin.






 Advantages of Wasabi

  • Helps prevent cancer
  • Effective antibacterial
  • Activates detoxifying metabolic enzymes
  • Prevents blood thickening


Wasabi from Japan

Kinjirushi Logo

Kinjirushi Wasabi is the leading Wasabi producer in Japan, founded in 1929. Today, Wasabi is valued by traditional as well as by modern cooks. This is not really surprising since Kinjirushi has made it the company`s philosophy to use only the very best quality and to limit the additives to a minimum.

Wasabi production

Wasabi Grater

Many people think Wasabi is only a sharp and spicy seasoning. But in addition, fresh grated Wasabi has a pronounced sweet note! Through the grating Wasabi starts to get it`s sharpness. The sharp aroma is created by an enzymatic reaction that is initiated by the grating; However, this aroma disappears very quickly. To contain as much of the flavor the Wasabi at Kinjirushi is grated frozen at -196° Celsius and immediately packaged then stored at -4° Celsius until shipping.

DFlag JapFlag EnFlag
Online Shop
Startseite AGB Impressum Versandkosten Datenschutz Kontakt Links

Wasabi

Wasabipflanze

Wasabipflanze

Der Name Wasabi kommt aus dem Japanischen und bezeichnet den japanischen Meerrettich. Die Wasabipflanze wächst in leicht sumpfigem Uferregionen von Fließgewässern. Heutzutage wird Wasabi allerdings industriell in bewässerten Feldern angebaut.


Wasabifarm

Der schärfste Wasabi ist der frisch aus der Wurzel, traditionell auf einer Hai-Haut-Reibe, geriebene Wasabi. Pulverisierter Wasabi entwickelt unterschiedliche schärfe, je nachdem ob dieser mit kalten oder warmen Wasser angerührt wird. Pulverisierter Wasabi sollte nach Möglichkeit immer frisch vorbereitet werden und sonst in einer luftdichten Dose aufbewahrt werden.






  Vorteile von Wasabi

  • Beugt Krebs vor
  • Wirkt effektiv antibakteriell
  • Aktiviert entgiftende Stoffwechsel-Enzyme
  • Verhindert Blutverdickung


Wasabi aus Japan

Kinjirushi Logo

Kinjirushi Wasabi ist der führende Wasabiproduzent in Japan. Gegründet 1929 wird der Wasabi von Kinjirushi noch heute sowohl von traditionellen wie auch von modernen Köchen geschätzt. Dies ist nicht wirklich verwunderlich, da Kinjirushi es sich zur Firmenphilosophie gemacht hat nur allerbeste Rohstoffqualität zu benutzen und die Lebensmittelzusatzstoffe auf ein Minimum zu begrenzen.

Wasabiproduktion

Wasabireibe

Viele Leute denken, Wasabi währe lediglich ein scharfes und pikantes Gewürz. Frisch geriebener Wasabi hat jedoch zusätzlich eine ausgeprägte süße Note! Wasabi wird erst scharf, wenn er gerieben wird. Das scharfe Aroma entsteht duch eine enzymatische Reaktion die vom Reiben initiiert wird; allerdings verfliegt dieses Aroma sehr schnell. Um möglichst viel von dem Aroma zu erhalten wird der Wasabi bei Kinjirushi tiefgefrohren, bei -196° Celsius, gerieben um danach fertig abgepackt bei -4° Celsius bis zur Verschiffung zu lagern.