DFlag JapFlag EnFlag
Online Shop
Homepage Conditions of Use Legal Notice Shipping Rates Pay Option Privacy Notice Contact Links

Up

Yamasa`s History

YAMASA logo

Soy sauce was created more or less accidentally, when the monk Kakushin, living in the Koukokuji temple in Kishu Yura, tried to produce Kinzanji Misu. The result of this clerical error is similar to the present-day Tamari soy sauce.

Gihei Hamaguchi, the founder of YAMASA, comes from Hiromura, which is located next to Kishu Yuasa, the birthplace of soy sauce, and Kishu yura.

Gihei Hamaguchi’s Relocation from Kishu to Choshi

YAMASA`s founder Gihei Hamaguchi moved from Kishu to Choshi and founded YAMASA 1645, in the second year of Shoho. Attracted by the success of Jirouemon Sakiyama, who also moved from Kishu to Choshi and developed new methods for fishing and founded the Choshi Tokawa port, many people, as well as Gihei Hamaguchi, moved from Kishu to Choshi and the Bousou region. Choshi has a similar climate as Kishu, which is regarded as ideal for the production of soy sauce. Since then Choshi has become a top location for the production of soy sauce.

Choshi also extends into the Pacific Ocean and is cool in summer and warm in the winter, as here the cold Oyashio current and the warm Kuroshio current meet. The maritime climate and the high humidity in this region activate important microorganisms for producing soy sauce.

What the Letter of the YAMASA Logo Symbolizes

Premium soy sauce quality is recognizable by the Shogunate

erste Qualitaet In the year 1864, the first year in the Genji period, the Government gave the strict command to all traders, to reduce their prices by 30 to 40% in order to control inflation. Soy sauce manufacturers in Choshi and Noda said that if they would lower their prices they would no longer be able to maintain their business, since they could neither save on the quantity, nor the quality. The Government then made an exception for certain high-class products and granted the trademark for "Soy sauce of best quality". Since then, this trademark is a part of YAMASA logos.

Benefits of Soy Sauce Preferred by Experts

Characteristic and Excellent Flavor

YAMASA soy sauce covers the fish-smell of seafood and clear aroma brings to light the delicious taste of sashimi and other dishes with seafood.

A Bright and Deep Red Color

Although every soy sauce is similar in color, there are some that are redder and some which have a more bluish color. YAMASA soy sauce is red with a clear and bright color, which stimulates the appetite.

DFlag JapFlag EnFlag
Online Shop
Startseite AGB Impressum Versandkosten Datenschutz Kontakt Links

Die Geschichte von YAMASA

YAMASA logo

Sojasoße entstand quasi ausversehen, als der im Koukokuji Tempel in Kishu Yura lebende Mönch Kakushin versuchte Kinzanji Misu herzustellen. Das Ergebnis dieses Versehens ist ähnlich der heutigen Tamari Sojasoße.

Gihei Hamaguchi, der Gründer von YAMASA, kommt aus Hiromura, welches neben Kishu Yuasa, dem Geburtsort der Sojasoße, und Kishu Yura liegt.

Gihei Hamaguchi’s Umzug von Kishu nach Choshi

YAMASA’s Gründer Gihei Hamaguchi zog von Kishu nach Choshi um und gründete YAMASA 1645, dem zweiten Jahr der Shoho Periode. Angezogen von dem Erfolg von Jirouemon Sakiyama, auch aus Kishu kommend, welcher neue Methoden in der Fischerei entwickelte und den Choshi Tokawa Hafen gründete, zogen viele Leute aus Kishu, wie auch Gihei Hamaguchi, nach Choshi und in die Bousou Region um. Choshi hat ein ähnliches Klima wie Kishu, welches als ideal für die Sojasoßenherstellung gilt. Seitdem dem hat sich Choshi zu einem Haupstandort für die Sojasoßenproduktion entwickelt.

Choshi erstreckt sich hinaus in den Pazifischen Ozean und ist kühl im Sommer und warm im Winter, da sich hier die kalte Oyashio und die warme Kuroshio Strömung treffen. Das maritime Klima und die hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit in dieser Region aktivieren für die Sojasoßenproduktion wichtige Mikroorganismen.

Was der Buchstabe im YAMASA Logo symbolisiert

Premium Sojasoßenqualität ist durch das shogunate erkennbar

erste Qualitaet im Jahr 1864, dem ersten Jahr in der Genji Periode, erteilte die Regierung den strikten Befehl an alle Händler, ihre Preise um 30 bis 40 % zu senken um die Inflation zu kontrollieren. Sojasoßenproduzenten in Choshi und Noda erklärten, daß, wenn sie ihre Preise senken würden, sie nicht mehr in der Lage wären, ihre Geschäfte zu unterhalten, da sie weder an der Menge, noch an der Qualität sparen konnten. Die Regierung machte daraufhin eine Ausnahme für bestimmte hochklassige Produkte und erteilte das Warenzeichen für „Sojasoße bester Qualität“. Seit dieser Zeit ist dieses Zeichen ein Teil des YAMASA Logos.

Vorteile der von Experten bevorzugten Sojasoße

charakteristisches und exzellentes Aroma

YAMASA Sojasoße überdeckt den fischigen Geruch von Meeresfüchten und das klare Aroma bringt den köstlichen Geschmack von Sashimi und anderen Gerichten mit Meeresfrüchten zum Vorschein.

eine helle und tief rote Farbe

Obwohl jede Sojasoße ähnlich in der Farbe ist, gibt es dennoch solche die röter sind und welche die bläulicher sind. YAMASA Sojasoße ist röter mit einer klaren und hellen Farbe, die den Appetit anregt.